Meet Our 2012 Semi Finalists!

Today saw the announcement of our ten Semi-Finalists, shortlisted by Christopher Bailey for the 2012 Fashion Fringe award. Exciting times for us, but even more so for each of them.

Our exceptionally talented ten are, in alphabetical order:

  1. Cornel Bolt (Cornel Bolt)
  2. Dobrowolski Af Rosenborg (Heta Dobrowolski & Caroline af Rosenborg)
  3. Dejan (Dejan Agatonovic)
  4. Fischer (Nadine Fischer)
  5. Haizhen Wang (Haizhen Wang)
  6. Miyoko Kamijo (Miyoko Kamijo)
  7. Raffaele Ascione (Raffaele Ascione)
  8. Shu Ting Wang (Shuting Wang)
  9. Teija (Teija Eilola)
  10. Vita Gottlieb (Vita Gottlieb)

Following a demanding day of technical assessment and a board interview with Christopher Bailey and Colin McDowell, three Finalists will be announced at an invitation-only industry reception on Tuesday 22nd May.

These three designers will then work throughout the summer in the Fashion Fringe studio space at the London College of Fashion, creating their capsule collections to be presented at London Fashion Week in September – supported throughout by Fashion Fringe’s mentoring programme.

At the final catwalk show in September, one designer will be selected by Christopher Bailey as the overall winner and will receive a two-year development package to set up and sustain their business; which includes a mixture of financial support, business advice, mentoring and a fully equipped studio at Somerset House.

To give you just a taster of each of their designs, have a flick through the gallery below:

About Author:

The team blogs directly from Fashion Fringe HQ, based at the IMG Fashion offices in central London UK - bringing you the latest news on all our Fashion Fringe events and designers.

Previous Article Next Article

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.